Backpack | How to Live with Dignity in the Year of 2019

This is probably not about just keeping you alive.


Laptop

If everyone decorates their laptops, not decorating your laptop will be the new generation of decoration.

Laptop Charger

If you really want to show off that you are doing some real college work, grab your laptop and charge it so it feels like you’ve been working for a long time.

READABLE Book

The book must be chosen carefully by yourself in a bookstore physically exists.

Pencils with Pencil Case

I didn’t really bring a pencil case with my pencils until I realized I was not nerdy enough to always keep one pencil in my pocket without loosing it.

School Materials

Could all the professors in the world (those who are not in charge of my GPA for now) stop destroying the sweet, sweet home of birds and, I don’t know, raccoons?

A Notebook

In case you only use your phone for entertainment but not recording stuff down…

Emory Card

According to the card, it supposes to give you some chance to “LIVE THE EMORY EXPERIENCE”. Also, “by using this card, you agree to the EmoryCard terms and conditions found at emory.edu/emorycard”.

Money

A way to be nostalgia

Postcards from Your No-longer-friend Friends

Another way to be nostalgia, kind of painful

Calculator

It could be really handy when you are trying to calculate the gravity of your personal attraction (or GPA) after kissing your professor’s ass/asses.

Bookmark

Bookmark your book! Bookmark your notebook! Bookmark your laptop! Bookmark everything! Bookmark! Bookmark! 😀


However, this is probably not going to get your life any more interesting neither.


In fact, seeing myself through the lens of my bag, I feel bored. I feel disappointed. I feel “copied”. I know that the As and Bs and Cs walking passed me when I was writing this list were carrying the EXACT same things in their bags. And it is almost unbelievable that I am as boring as all of them. Although it is true that I have the chance to explore more uses of the stuffs in my backpack, I can’t resist myself from being sarcastic to the basic needs of person these days. It does represent me as a person, but just a person among all the persons.

And there came the challenge of this post/assignment, which is to express the idea of “everyone being the same” in a post that is built on one individual’s world. Therefore, I chose to post the same image of my backpack content three times. The sense of repetition not only gives out the signal of sarcasm to the consistent lifestyle of modern citizens, but also reinforces my willingness of express myself in different flashing shiny colors emotionally. And hopefully, that is the willingness of sarcasm making me different.

In the form of manipulating words and patterns, I conveyed my message. I expressed the expression and therefore I wrote the writing. Those words were written clearly in the images:


I HATE REPETITION. I HATE RAINDROPS. I WOULD LIKE A SPLASH, PLEASE.

Leave a comment